September 2, 2010

Related Links

More Links

An up-and-down, back-and-forth game ended with the Washington Stealth capturing the first NLL championship in franchise history with a 15-11 victory over the Toronto Rock. Lewis Ratcliff, whom Toronto traded to Washington in exchange for Colin Doyle prior to the season, won game MVP honors with five goals. © Richard Olson
An up-and-down, back-and-forth game ended with the Washington Stealth capturing the first NLL championship in franchise history with a 15-11 victory over the Toronto Rock. Lewis Ratcliff, whom Toronto traded to Washington in exchange for Colin Doyle prior to the season, won game MVP honors with five goals. © Richard Olson

NLL Releases 2011 Schedule

from press release

The National Lacrosse League has announced the schedule for the 2011 regular season.  The 25th season of professional indoor lacrosse begins on Saturday, January 8th, with all ten teams in action. The regular season consists of 16 weeks and concludes on April 23. Each team plays a 16-game regular season schedule, with eight home games.
 
The Washington Stealth, the league's defending champions, open their season at the Colorado Mammoth, then come home on January 9th to host the Calgary Roughnecks.
 
2011 NLL Regular Season Schedule (All times Eastern):
 
Week #1

Saturday, January 8
 
Boston at Philadelphia, 7pm
Edmonton at Toronto, 7:30pm
Rochester at Minnesota, 8:30pm
Washington at Colorado, 9pm
Buffalo at Calgary, 9:30pm
 
Sunday, January 9
 
Calgary at Washington, 8pm
 
Week #2
 
Friday, January 14
 
Minnesota at Washington, 11pm
 
Saturday, January 15
 
Edmonton at Boston, 7:30pm
Buffalo at Philadelphia, 7:30pm
Toronto at Rochester, 7:35pm
Colorado at Calgary, 9:30pm
 
Week #3
 
Friday, January 21
 
Boston at Toronto, 7:30pm
 
Saturday, January 22
 
Rochester at Boston, 7:30pm
Toronto at Buffalo, 7:30pm
Edmonton at Minnesota, 8:30pm
Philadelphia at Colorado, 9pm
Washington at Calgary, 9:30pm
 
Week #4
 
Friday, January 28
 
Philadelphia at Boston, 7:30pm
Calgary at Edmonton, 9pm
 
Saturday, January  29
Colorado at Philadelphia, 7pm
Buffalo at Toronto, 7pm
Boston at Rochester, 7:35pm
Washington at Minnesota, 8:30pm
Edmonton at Calgary, 9:30pm
 
Week #5
 
Friday, February 4
 
Minnesota at Buffalo, 7:30pm
 
Saturday, February 5
 
Philadelphia at Rochester, 2pm
Toronto at Boston, 7:30pm
Washington at Colorado, 9pm
 
Week #6
 
Friday, February 11
 
Washington at Edmonton, 9pm
 
Saturday, February 12
 
Buffalo at Philadelphia, 7pm
Calgary at Toronto, 7pm
Colorado at Boston, 7:30pm
Minnesota at Rochester, 7:35pm
Edmonton at Washington, 10:30pm
 
Week #7
 
Friday, February 18
 
Rochester at Toronto, 7:30pm
Colorado at Washington, 11pm
 
Saturday, February 19
 
Philadelphia at Buffalo, 7:30pm
Toronto at Rochester, 7:35pm
Boston at Minnesota, 8:30pm
 
Sunday, February 20
 
Calgary at Edmonton, 4pm
Minnesota at Colorado, 8pm
 
Week #8
 
Saturday, February 26
 
Toronto at Philadelphia, 7:30pm
Edmonton at Rochester, 7:35pm
 
Week #9
 
Friday, March 4
 
Philadelphia at Toronto, 7:30pm
Minnesota at Colorado, 9pm
 
Saturday, March 5
 
Calgary at Philadelphia, 7pm
Rochester at Buffalo, 7:30pm
Washington at Edmonton, 9pm
 
Sunday, March 6
 
Buffalo at Boston, 5pm
 
Week #10
 
Saturday, March 12
 
Boston at Buffalo, 7:30pm
 
Sunday, March 13
 
Calgary at Washington, 8pm
 
Week #11
 
Saturday, March 19
 
Edmonton at Calgary, 9:30pm
 
Week #12
 
Friday, March 25
 
Minnesota at Edmonton, 9pm
Toronto at Calgary, 9:30pm
Boston at Washington, 11pm
 
Saturday, March 26
 
Philadelphia at Rochester, 7:35pm
Boston at Colorado, 9pm
 
Sunday, March 27
 
Buffalo at Minnesota, 5pm
 
Week #13
 
Friday, April 1
 
Washington at Toronto, 7:30pm
Colorado at Edmonton, 9pm
Minnesota at Calgary, 9:30pm
 
Saturday, April 2
 
Toronto at Philadelphia, 7pm
Rochester at Boston, 7:30pm
Washington at Buffalo, 7:30pm
Calgary at Minnesota, 8:30pm
Edmonton at Colorado, 9pm
 
Week #14
 
Friday, April 8
 
Buffalo at Toronto, 7:30pm
Colorado at Calgary, 9:30pm
 
Saturday, April 9
 
Philadelphia at Boston, 7:30pm
Buffalo at Rochester, 7:35pm
Colorado at Edmonton, 9pm
Minnesota at Washington, 10:30pm
 
Sunday, April 10
 
Rochester at Philadelphia, 2:30pm
 
Week #15
 
Friday, April 15
 
Calgary at Colorado, 9pm
 
Saturday, April 16
 
Boston at Buffalo, 7:30pm
Philadelphia at Minnesota, 8:30pm
Toronto at Edmonton, 9pm
Rochester at Washington, 10:30pm
 
Week #16
 
Saturday, April 23
 
Rochester at Buffalo, 7:30pm
Colorado at Minnesota, 8:30pm


comments powered by Disqus